The museum is about preserving and maintaining the rich history of aviation on the Isle of Sheppey.
- Part disabled access
Wright’s Way off Brabazon Road HMP Standford Hill Eastchurch Kent ME12 4AA
Tue, Thu-Sat 1000-1500.
By Rail: Queenborough / 6 miles
The aviation history of Sheppey dates from the very earliest days of pioneer flying in the UK: the first aviation factory at Muswell Manor (Shellbeach), the subsequent Short Brothers manufactory at Eastchurch and the service history of the Royal Flying Corps (RFC), Royal Naval Air Service (RNAS) and the Aero Club of Great Britain AeCGB. The museum aims to record this heritage using artefacts, documents, media and public participation.