The museum is located near Arbroath's picturesque and busy harbour, in a complex of buildings which were originally used as the shore station and family accommodation for the Bell Rock Lighthouse. Built in 1813, by Robert Stephenson the lighthouse engineer, the buildings were used until 1955. Museum houses history of Bell Rock Lighthouse and Arbroath's fishing heritage.
Operator: Angus Council
Address: Ladyloan Arbroath Angus DD11 1PU
Open Days & Times
Winter: Nov-31 Mar Fri-Mon 1030-1600. Visit website for details and later updates for the coming season.
- By Rail: Arbroath / 0.5 miles
- Souvenir Shop
- Part disabled access