Canalside Heritage Centre

New museum opened 24th June. It is a vibrant hub for visitors to enjoy and explore, with an interpretation centre, as well as blooming gardens and lots of activities to delight in. The historic quartet of canal workers cottages were some of the first buildings in the local area, built as part of the Beeston Cut in 1796. Lived in successively by families and evolving over the years to suit their current needs, by 1980 they were abandoned and derelict.

Facilities

  • Gift Shop
  • Refreshments

Contact & Location

Operator:
Address:Weir Cottages, Canal Side,
Beeston
Nottingham
Nottinghamshire NG9 1LZ
Contacts: 0115 922 1773
.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)
View website
Open days:Daily 0900-1800.
By Bus:Trent Barton 18

This entry was last updated on 27th June 2017

Search Museums & Attractions

Search our database of heritage museums, steam railways and industrial attractions for great days out across the whole of the UK and Ireland.