The only comprehensive guide to Britain's transport and industrial heritage
Tel: 01263 588 210.
Largest privately owned collection of over 2,500 exhibits including WWII tanks, armoured cars, artillery and other militaria. Complemented by unique display…
Stockwood Discovery Centre,
Tel: 01582 548 600.
One of the largest collections of horse-drawn vehicles on public display tells the story of horse-drawn transport before the invention of the motor car.…
Tel: 01449 766 899.
A section of the railway at Brockford has been recreated with original station buildings which capture the atmosphere of this quirky line. Today’s ‘Middy’…
Tel: 01362 690 633.
East Anglia's longest heritage railway, operates diesel and summer steam train services on the former Great Eastern Railway route between Dereham and Wymondham…
Rear of Parkers Place (off Eagle Way),
Tel: 01473 624 510.
RAF Martlesham Heath played a pivotal role in the development of Aviation in Great Britain. Based in the original Control Tower, as used through most of…
Tel: 01621 784 898.
Collection of locomotives, rolling stock and small relics in station buildings covering history of East Anglian railways, one mile line.
Bury St Edmunds,
Tel: 01359 232 025.
18th century watermill, the last working watermill in Suffolk, is now owned by the Suffolk Building Preservation Trust. Water from Pakenham Fen collects…
Tel: 01485 545 408.
The museum has a section devoted to the cars used by the Royal Family over the years. A display shows the history of Sandringham fire brigade from 1865-1968…
RAF Seething was home to the 448th Bomb Group of the United States Air Force and was given the identification Station 146. The museum, housed in the restored…
Old Warden Aerodrome,
Tel: 01767 627 927.
World famous collection of vintage aircraft in flying condition together with a traction engine, veteran cars, bicycles, etc. Regular flying displays of…
9-11 Victoria Street,
Tel: 01502 726 097.
Unique cottage museum dedicated to the local and natural history of this corner of Suffolk. Collection of Southwold railway (closed 1929) relics, memorabilia,…
Corner of Churchyard,
Tel: 01692 582 781.
A tiny building housing the second oldest firehouse in the country (opened in 1833). Now with many old photographs and artefacts and an original 1902 horse-drawn…