museums and attractions

Railways / Heritage Railways

Severn Valley Railway

Standard gauge railway with an impressive collection of main line locomotives and carriages running a steam-hauled service for 16 miles between Kidderminster Town and Bridgnorth in Shropshire. ‘Freedom of the line’ ticket includes entry to the Engine House visitor centre at Highley.


  • Parking
  • Refreshments
  • Souvenir Shop
  • Full disabled access


Kidderminster Town Station Comberton Hill Kidderminster Worcestershire DY10 1QX

  • 01562 757 900
  • .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)
  • View website

Open days

Daily 17-25 Feb. Sat-Sun 3-25 Mar, 21-22 Apr. Daily 30 Mar-15 Apr & 28 Apr-Sep, 4-7 Oct, 27 Oct-4 Nov. Sat-Sun 13-20 Oct & 10-25 Nov.


By Rail: Kidderminster / 200 yards


Sat 7th - Sun 8th Apr 2018: Open House Weekend

Model railways, behind the scenes tours and lots more!

Models / Railways

Sat 2nd - Sun 3rd Jun 2018: Goods Gala

Celebrating 2857's 100th birthday, we take a look at goods trains through the ages. 


Sat 30th Jun - Sun 1st Jul: Step Back to the 1940s

We turn the clocks back to the 1940s with this lighthearted journey back to wartime Britain. Costumed re-enactors, 1940s displays, replica 1940s homes,…

Military / Railways

Sat 4th Aug 2018: 50th Anniversary of The End of Steam on British Railways

We look back on the final week of steam locomotives in service on British Railways in 1968.


Sun 2nd Sep 2018: On the Buses

Ideal for those who enjoy things mechanical or for those of us who just like to reminisce. Our bus rally, based at Bewdley station, has now become a firm…

Buses / Railways

Sat 29th - Sun 30th Sep 2018: Small Engine Weekend

Little locomotives take centre stage for an event that's bound to be very loud and noisy, with some quirky double-headers!


Thu 4th - Sat 6th Oct 2018: Class 50 Golden Jubilee

Celebrating 50 years of the Class 50, we have three days of 'Hoover' action!


Back to top