The museum is home to a large collection of artefacts, all set in their own section: Nursery; Tradesman's Tools; Carpentry; Diary; Kitchen Smithy; Fabrics & Clothing; Trophies & Medals; Books; Maps & Artwork, plus many more.
St John's Church York Road Newton Stewart Dumfriesshire DG8 6HH
Mon-Sat Easter-Jun 1400-1700, Jul-16 Sep from 1030, 17 Sep-7 Oct 1400-1700 (last entry 1630).
Miss Helen Drew, a local lady, created the museum in 1979 to preserve evidence from the past of Newton Stewart and its surroundings. The idea was to give present and future generations of visitors an experience that would be informative, memorable and entertaining.