There has been a watermill on this site since 1309. The present granite-built mill was worked until the end of the 19th century, when it fell into disrepair; during the German Occupation it was reactivated for grinding locally grown corn, but after 1945 a fire destroyed the remaining machinery, roof and internal woodwork. In 1971 the National Trust for Jersey began restoration, and the mill is now producing stoneground flour again.
- Souvenir Shop
- Part disabled access
National Trust Jersey
St Peters Valley Le Mont Fallu St Peter Jersey JE3 7EF
Mon-Tue May-25 Sep 1000-1600. Sat 6 Oct.
By Bus: 8, 8A
Located in one of Jersey’s most picturesque valleys, Le Moulin de Quétivel is the only surviving working water mill in the Island.