museums and attractions

Other Sites of Interest / Wind/Water MIll

Le Moulin de Quetivel

The two-storey mill is the only surviving working watermill on the Island and has an exhibition of milling, a film presentation and a small shop selling freshly ground flour. Surrounded by water meadows, a visit to the mill will give you a fascinating insight into Jersey’s agricultural and industrial heritage.

Facilities

  • Parking
  • Refreshments
  • Souvenir Shop
  • Part disabled access

Operator

National Trust Jersey

Address

St Peters Valley Le Mont Fallu St Peter Jersey JE3 7EF

Open days

Mon-Tue 6 May-30 Sep 1000-1600.

Travel

By Bus: 8, 8A

Located in one of Jersey’s most picturesque valleys. There has been a watermill on this site since 1309. The present granite-built mill was worked until the end of the 19th century, when it fell into disrepair; during the German Occupation it was reactivated for grinding locally grown corn, but after 1945 a fire destroyed the remaining machinery, roof and internal woodwork. In 1971 the National Trust for Jersey began restoration, and the mill is now producing stoneground flour again.

Back to top